I’m Back….and with No Regrets

I stopped writing regularly in my blog because I didn’t start this blog as a place to complain about certain issues and when I saw that the direction of this blog was going there I knew I needed to take a break for a while, but now I’m back looking forward to writing more again.  This has been a really interesting year for me and it’s only getting more interesting with the last few days of 2012 coming to a close.  The one thing about opportunity is that if you don’t seize it when it’s available, you may find that it doesn’t become available again.  You are never guaranteed anything when it comes to your dreams, but if you seize every chance you have to go after your dreams the one thing that you won’t have is regret.

Regret is one of the most powerful dream killers in life because regret keeps you focused on what you could have had at one point in time instead of letting you see that it’s still possible to achieve that which you desire.  I can tell you this, I have something popping up for me right now that if I don’t try and grab it, I’ll definitely regret not trying.  The thing is, even if I don’t get it, I’ll be completely happy because I know that I went out there and tried for it and will have no regrets either way.  This seems to be one of the biggest lessons from 2012 that I’m carrying through to 2013, continue to do what I must and take whatever chances I feel are necessary in my pursuits so that I can live life with no more regrets.

I hope that you will be doing the same.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

