Your Natural Environment

Recently I found myself back in the college classroom not as a student but as a teacher helping out one of my former teachers in the very college that I both studied and worked at many years ago.  During this time in the classroom I found myself very comfortable and happy to be there instructing the students formally on their musical endeavors and rediscovered a lesson that time as life in general helped me forget; you excel best in your natural environment.  For sake of this conversation I’m defining natural environment as:

  • any place in which what you do comes naturally with minimal to no training required; where the work is not a burden but a joy and doesn’t feel like work; as well as someplace where you excel because of a combination of the efforts you put in and the favor that results from your presence.

For most of us, we have 1 natural environment, but others have several; it all depends on the person; even more so, it is becoming even rarer to find people that are truly living and operating in their natural environment but it is very important for you to discover and get into this place for it truly is the difference between surviving and thriving; living and existing; being a goal achiever or never reaching your goals.  Never let money be the motivation for trying to find your natural work environment; never let familiarity be the crutch that stops you from discovering your natural living environment; and never let a person stop you from finding your natural relationship environment (for if a person is trying to change all that you are in order for you to be with them, they are not the one for you!).

I’m finally getting back to that all important place, waking up and getting back to where I need to be so that I can get back to my natural environments and truly be who I’ve been created, molded, and chosen to be.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

