Peace

Sometimes you have to go through hell in order to understand what it means to bring a piece of heaven to the space you occupy here on Earth.  I just got my (musical) keyboard working again  recently and immediately wrote a new piece of music as well as started writing another piece of music.  The music really revitalized me as I’ve been tested and tried in ways that I didn’t think were possible as of lately.  But through them all, I’ve been escaping them with a peace that (as the Bible describes it) passes all understanding.  This peace is the direct result of going through so much stuff and making the decision to not allow any of it to occupy space in my mind and heart.  It is this as simple as that.  So often peace escapes us because we are expecting peace to come from an external place when it’s origins are all internal.

That means that you can control the amount of peace that you have in your life no matter what the circumstances are that you are in the midst of .  It also means that you are fully capable of determining what you allow to disturb you and what you allow to fuel you.  What I’m saying here is that there will be times where in the heat of the moment someone will be able to catch you off guard and make you angry, but that doesn’t mean that you have to stay there any longer than necessary.

Life has a way of teaching you what you need and want to know if you are paying attention and lately life has been teaching me, no, reminding me of something that I once had and am receiving again.  How to have Peace no matter what the circumstances are around me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

