Overwhelmed

Have you ever felt like there’s too many things going on at once and that you couldn’t keep up with it all?  Or how about you try something new in midst of you’re already busy life and then all of the sudden feel like you’ve bitten off more than you can chew?  What do you do?  You see, this was me recently and at first I really didn’t know what I was going to do.  I recently started something new, something that I always wanted to do but got away from, and let me tell you, that initially it was very overwhelming especially in light of all of the many things that make up my life.  Things like family, work, music, bills, you know, everything that most people in my position have to deal with as well as some things that are unique to me and my family.

For the first few days, I was so stressed out that I didn’t know what I was going to do.  I can tell you that I had to take a breather from everything and really look at things as they are and not as they felt at the time.  Sometimes when we’re in the heat of the moment everything seems to so stressful that you don’t know how you’re going to manage or get through it.  More often than not, that’s just the stress talking and you need to step back and evaluate everything for what it is. When feeling overwhelmed just remember, take a step back, look at things for what they are and not how they feel, and make decisions from a realistic place instead of an emotional one.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

