Maintain Your Balance

Today has been one of those days in which I have been ready to go crazy!  From the time that I left my house this morning for work to leaving to come home, I have felt like I was losing my mind and quite honestly there’s a very good reason for that.  The reason is because I haven’t been maintaining my balance.  Your balance is highly important to you being the best that you can be.  The reason why I’ve highlighted and underlined the my and your is because what causes me to be balanced will most definitely be different than you, and this balance that I’m speaking of doesn’t mean that everything is okay in your world, it just means that you as a person are doing okay.  When you lose your state (not sense) of being balanced, you may find that just about anything becomes irritating, annoying, or has the ability to set you off.

I can tell you 1st hand that this is not a good place to be in, but at the same time, some good can come out of it.  The good that can come out of it is that you realize that something is wrong, find that you need to do something about, and that you take action to fix the situation.  The million dollar question (at least the one I would ask if I were reading this) is what do you need to do to achieve your balance?  That varies from person to person.  For some, it’s meditation.  For others it could be listening to music, watching a movie.  Yet for others, it can be physical activity.  And yet for even more people, it’s usually a combination of all or none of these things.  But there’s usually a combination of things that help a person achieve their own personal balance.

Once you discover what it is, you will be able to regain control of your attitude that tends to shift from time to time when things are out of balance!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

