Another Random Thought

Every now and then you have to find something that will recharge and revitalize not just your faith, but your hope for the better.  This morning, my 3 year old son was watching me practice my trumpet and decided that he wanted to try to play by telling me that it was his turn, so I put another mouthpiece on my trumpet put it to my son’s face, and what do you know, he played his first 3 notes on my trumpet today.  This may be a little thing to most  people, but to me it truly made my day.  I told this story to say that there are times in your life in which you need to remember “the little things” in life that truly make a big difference to you, those things that bring you hope to continue to move forward when you thought there was no hope to be had.

Today, my son played 3 notes on my trumpet that really made me feel really good and truly renewed my focus for the better.  I encourage you all to find those “little things” that can help you to continue to press forward when you don’t feel like it anymore as you never know when you’ll need them.

  1. #1 by Peter Weis on August 14, 2011 - 10:53 pm

    An so it begins.

Leave a Reply

