When Is Enough Enough

Wow, what a morning, more like what a week that’s past, and what I week to have to deal with now.  I ran into a few obstacles in the past few weeks that have really thrown off my plans.  I’ve had a lot of people pulling at me wanting my time, resources, talents, etc, and not been able to fulfill all of the requests.  Then to top it all off, I’ve experienced some of the most selfish acts ever in my life last week and at the start of this week from a family member that says they love me.  When is enough enough?  Is this the time when you give yourself permission to act the same way others are acting towards you?  Is this the time when you start to have the I don’t give a crap mentality that you see far too often in this world?  Is this when you throw your hands in the air and just give up?

Well, I would hope the answer to all of these questions is no.  While I can acknowledge that we are all human and all make mistakes, I must also acknowledge that we are all able to control our own actions if we so desire.  It’s times like these when I know that I need to find my place of balance, my inner peace that passes all understanding before I can truly proceed because everything in me right now says to start treating people the way they have been treating me, but I know that’s not the right answer.  Bottom line, enough is enough when you decide it is, but just because you make that decision doesn’t mean that you have to now behave in the same negative ways that others have behaved towards you.

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

