Random Thoughts

One of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my life is to move away from home and move to a place that I really never wanted to be in, but I knew I had to be.  This was hard because I had to leave everything that I ever knew and that was comfortable to go into a series of unknowns that I never had to face.  There would be no running back to my mom’s house if I had a bad day as that was a 2 1/2 to 3 hour drive.  There would be no going over to see my brother or father for the very same reason as my mom.  Yet and still I wouldn’t have my comfortable spots to hang at either because I moved away from them.  I didn’t know it then, but what I was truly moving away from wasn’t just my home and the familiarity that came with it, I was moving away from my past in order to mature and make room for my future.

Sometimes when you are truly pursuing something with great passion, your past victories can turn into your present day defeats.  That happens when you choose to live in your victories that have already past instead of using them as a reminder that you can achieve victory here in your present and in your future.  There’s nothing wrong with a trip down memory lane from time to time, just don’t live there.  This is a lesson that I get reminded of on a daily basis.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

