Fake People Can Breathe New Life Into You

I’m finding that every time something happens or someone one fake in my life tries to do something that’s designed to kill my dreams and goals that if I’m patient enough, something else will happen to breathe new life into these goals.  I also find that you truly can find new life just about everywhere you go but more specifically with fake people, you they kind that the O’Jays sang about, the ones that “Smiling in your face, all the time they want to take your place”, the “Backstabbers”.  I’m in the midst of beginning a new chapter in my life, a chapter that I never thought I would embark on since when I previously tried for it not only did it not work out, it took me to a place that I never thought I would be in, a residency in my current New England home that has had its fair share of ups and downs for the past 11 years.  All of this New Life that I’m experiencing started with a simple act of backstabbing that wasn’t unexpected but it did anger me at the same time.

It angered me because I don’t like when people intentionally play with my dreams or the dreams of anyone else for that matter.  When a person can do that to another, they show the ultimate act of selfishness.  At the same time, this one act has motivated and breathed new life into me as a person and caused me to really identify some of the hurt that was still there as well as to see some of the ugliness in me that still remained from previous incidents by the same people that scarred me, this scarring caused me to believe that I’m a failure, but I know that I’m not.  Here are 2 quotes from Rev Run (of Run DMC fame) that have been helpful to me in this regard and that I hope will be helpful to you:

“You can NEVER be a failure.  Failure is an event, NOT A PERSON!”

“If you put a small value on yourself rest assured the world won’t raise your price.”

Just remember that it’s highly important for you to take the good with the bad and use it all as motivation, for that very motivation can breathe new life into you like nothing else.  As always, please let me know if there’s anything that I can do to help you.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

