This Time

I find myself aimlessly writing at the moment.  The last few weeks have been filled with a lot of ups and downs; lots of good news and progress along with some bad news and setbacks.  It has definitely been a roller coaster of triumphs, learning experiences and emotions.  But the one thing that I really understand more than ever at this very moment is that this is the time when in the past I would have probably given up on what I’m pursuing.  I would have talked myself out of moving forward by giving some lame excuse like, “This is too hard!”; “I don’t have the resources!”; “I don’t have any help!”; “Why can’t I get the support that I need?”; etc.  Well this time, I’m not going to allow for any excuses to stop or derail me.  This time, I’m not going to allow the discouragement that I see, hear, and receive from other people stop me from achieving and being who I am.  This time, I will prove to myself that I am more than a conqueror, I will be successful at all that I endeavor and want to achieve, I will press forward no matter what it looks like, I will not quit nor will I stop!

This time, I will win.  If you ever hope to accomplish anything in this life, you have come to your “this time” moment.  The moment when you realize that all of your dreams, goals, as well as the quality of your life (when I say quality of life I’m thinking of an overall perspective not just monetary) are all dependent on if you are going to rise above this and every other disappointment, setback, or failure that has ever been able to hold you back before.  I can’t speak for anyone else other than myself in this area, but this time I will press forward, overcome the obstacles, achieve my dreams and goals, as well as help others achieve theirs.  Will you join me on this journey?  I hope so.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

