Old Becomes New?

It’s 10:47pm right now and as I sit up and think, I can’t help but be reminded of some of the events of this day.  For me, I began to relearn a few things I have forgotten, but more importantly I started to think about an old association I used to have, one that I cut off almost 3 years ago now.  This old association made me think of the post I wrote in November titled So You Can Go Home Again. I started to think about this because old associations are tricky when viewing them in the light of present day.  Some old associations are meant for you to completely walk away from yet others are for you to walk away from for a season and return to them.

Some of these associations try to come back into your life as a distraction to keep you from doing what it is that you are truly striving to do.  On the other hand, there are some old associations that bring you new opportunities.  That is where I seem to be right now.  A few old associations are beginning to come back into my life but with new opportunity attached to them.  I plan on exploring these associations and opportunities to the very fullest as I believe that they are for me to be able to handle at this stage of my life.

Life is more than the accumulation of items, it’s about the impact you make and the legacy that you leave behind.  That is why it is important for me to discover what the future may hold in some of these old associations.  What do you think?

  1. #1 by Penny on March 1, 2011 - 6:27 pm

    Life is more than the accumulation of items, it’s about the impact you make and the legacy that you leave behind:

    I have given this thought a great deal of review, as we move forward our life’s journey, exploring our options, and opportunities can be at times overwhelming. I need to take it slow, give it lots of thought for life is about the impact we leave behind.

    • #2 by Haneef on March 2, 2011 - 3:20 pm

      There are so many people who never take the time to think about this Penny. It has been said that the richest place you will ever find in any city, town or country side is a cemetery. The reason is because there are lots of unfulfilled dreams and untapped potential lying there. With the phrase from this post that you quoted, I’d like to add to that by saying also because people didn’t take the time to see what impact they could’ve had in a positive way or ignored the negative impact that they would have by doing what they did.

Leave a Reply

