Remember What Helps You

There are times in our journey of success and dream fulfillment in which we lose course, or as in the last blog post become discouraged or distracted and forget about the people and things that really help us to be productive not just in the overall focus of achieving our dreams, but in the day to day steps that we must take in order to achieve our dreams.  This is when we must remember the people and things that we have that are helpful to us in the achievement of our dreams and day to day tasks. 

Each person has a different set of tools and people that help them.  Personally, I like to listen to certain types of music when I’m performing certain day to day tasks.  When I’m listening to really good and creative music I find myself inspired not only to do the mundane tasks that I don’t particularly like (cleaning for example) but to be creative in how I approach my goals and day to day tasks.  When it comes down to it, good music  also inspires me to create good music as well as other creative endeavors that are all part of my overall success strategy (I guess it’s the musician in me).

When you feel like you’re stuck or getting thrown off course, just remind of yourself of what you have that helps you to focus and achieve.

  1. Checking In « Everyday Wisdom Blog

Leave a Reply

